coffee talk 9.11.15

Hi hi & happy Friday everybody!

What good deed do you have planned for today?

I saw a really beautiful commercial recently about a girl born on September 11, 2001. The now 14 year old dedicates her birthday each year to acts of service. It’s an important reminder that we have the ability to turn a day of sadness into something more productive and beneficial to the world. I’ll never forget where I was 14 years ago (8th grade art class) and the helplessness, fear, and sadness I felt. There are times it still feels like a sad and scary world to live in, but we can all do our part to make it a bit better today.

About 9/11 Day – Our Story

What would be your lip sync battle song?

I’ve wondered about this for a while. I’m a Jimmy Fallon-fanatic and would die at the chance to battle the master. I’m thinking I’d go the throwback route, but nobody could top Ellen’s BBHMM.

Watch Ellen DeGeneres and Jimmy Fallon Compete in an Epic Lip Sync Battle

Welcome, pumpkins.

I’ll never understand the backlash towards pumpkin season, and I will fully embrace my “basic” side and welcome all the pumpkins with open arms. Put some in my beers, my lattes, my muffins, and my everyday life ASAP.

Homemade Takes on 11 Irresistible Pumpkin Spice Treats

Just a reminder.

Because a positive mind brings a positive life.

goodthoughts
(Source)


I hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

